Dublin Universites

Dublin Univerities

  There are three universities in Dublin. Trinity College was founded in 1592 by Queen Elizabeth I on the site of the confiscated monastery of All Hallows. The earliest of its surviving buildings dates from 1722. For a long time it was strongly Protestant in bias. University College evolved from the Catholic University of Ireland, …

Dublin Univerities Read More »